Social Work

The ABE presents the Board Certified Diplomate in Clinical Social Work (BCD) to advanced clinical social workers. The site has a directory of BCD social workers and information about a scholarship program for students.

Among the sections of this organization is one for psychologists and social workers.

An organization for community organizers, activists, nonprofit administrators, community builders, policy practitioners, students and educators. Provides links to bibliographies, reports, syllabi, standards for practice, and conference information.

Site provides links to news & information; information for professionals & consumers; online courses; and grants & awards.

The association of boards that regulate social work. Contains information on social work licensing & examination information, contact information for state social work boards, and links to continuing education resources, in addition to other resources.

The Clinical Social Work Federation is a confederation of 31 state societies for clinical social work. The site includes links to conferences & workshops, websites of interest, and legislative updates.

The Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) is a nonprofit national association representing over 3,000 individual members as well as graduate and undergraduate programs of professional social work education.

The IFSW is a global organization striving for social justice, human rights and social development through the development of social work, best practices and international cooperation between social workers and their professional organizations.

A progressive social work organization and a leader in the development of recruitment and retention strategies over the last ten years. The website provides links to events & news and a job bank, and links for students, professionals, and educators.

NASW is a professional organization for social workers. The organization’s website includes information on advocacy activities, practice issues, credentials, job openings, and continuing education.

Site contains resources for professionals, which includes conference information, research & statistics, and career information for members.

NACSW provides links to resources, conference information, and members-only chatrooms and listservs.

SSWAA site provides links to publications, conferences, and legislative advocacy.

SSWR is a professional membership society for social workers who are interested in research. The site provides links to news, resources, conference information, and employment.

This organization is devoted to issues that are relevant to women and their families. There are links to the institute's research and public policy areas such as poverty, welfare and income security, work and family, and the status of women in the states.

JCPR studies the causes of poverty and inequality in America and the effectiveness of policies to reduce poverty. Areas of research include the changing labor market, family functioning and the well-being of children, and the impact of urban poverty.

The mission of this nonpartisan policy organization is to "identify and promote strategies that prevent child poverty in the United States and that improve the lives of low-income children and families."

Nonpartisan, nonprofit public opinion research and citizen education organization, focusing on "school and health care reform, national security, AIDS, crime, economic competitiveness and the environment" in well-balanced reports and research studies.