Technical standards documents may be key to identifying constraints for your innovation ideas, or characteristics of your design to maximize your market.
Search for Prior Arts / Technical Standards Documents and Other Resources
Dimensions, developed by Digital Science, is an online database for searching and retrieving Open Access research papers. Open Access pdfs can be retrieved, but Datasets, Grants, Patents, Clinical Trials, and Policy Documents are not available.
The database provides 860 million abstracts and citations, which include altmetrics information.
Searches scholarly journal articles. Set preferences to UNLV for full text access!
Google Scholar searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and reports from many academic and technical fields. It is freely available to anyone searching the Internet; however, many of the links that lead to full text resources are not. On your first visit, go to Google Scholar Preferences and use the Library Links box to set UNLV as your source for no-fee access to many full text articles. For answers to questions about Google Scholar, check out the FAQ.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
1849- First-time users must register here to access the site.
Index to scholarly chemistry literature and database of chemical information searchable by chemical name or structure.
Use the search options at the top of the page to search for references, chemicals, or reactions. Searching for chemicals and reactions can be achieved by drawing them with the Structure Editor or Reaction Editor, respectively.
This commercial website provides access to thousands of products and services. The database is searchable by product or services type, geographic location, brand name, and more. Also included are white papers describing industry trends, and information about companies and product lines.
This link opens in a new window
