It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding journal articles, newspaper reviews, and magazine reviews about your articles is easiest when using Quick Search. Type the name of your band or artist and select "articles" from the drop down menu. If you're looking for a review, add "review" after the name of your band or artist.
Searchable articles from academic and professional journals and magazines covering every academic discipline.
Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.
The Music Index covers more than 725 international music periodicals back to 1975. Periodicals indexed covers both classical and popular music subjects. The Music Index is a primary resource for indexing performance, book, and record reviews, as well as obituaries.
1 simultaneous user
Primary index for journal articles, dissertations, and book chapters in music.
Update frequency: monthly
RILM Abstracts is the primary resource for indexing of music journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, and festschriften. It covers approximately 350 music journals dating back to 1969, and is the only index that covers book chapters and dissertations in music. Materials covered are scholarly in nature, and entries contain detailed abstracts on the article, dissertation, or book cited.
Searchable current and recent articles from newspapers, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.
Full text of articles from major national newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, The Christian Science Monitor, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Seattle Post-Intelligencer, USA Today. Also included are the New York Times Book Review, the New York Times Magazine, and the Las Vegas Review Journal.