Includes information on morbidity, health care use, hospital inpatient care, and mortality. Includes statistical surveys and publications like Depression in the United States Household Population; access to the mental health trend tables from Health, United States; and more.
Collection of statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders. Includes sections on mental health-related disability and on suicide. Updated regularly as new statistics are released.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data site; provides national data on alcohol, tobacco, marijuana and other drug abuse; drug related emergency department episodes and medical examiner cases; and the nation's substance abuse treatment system.
Includes information on Atlas, WHO-AIMS, and Mental Health in Emergencies projects which aim to increase the information and evidence base on mental health. This information can be used to strengthen mental health care systems which will result in better care and services to individuals and communities.
dataZoa allows you to access and monitor over 3 billion dynamic data series from public sites and other dataZoa publishers. You can get data on economics, demographics, energy, finance, health and more from sites such as the U.S. Census, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Yahoo Finance, the National Center for Education Statistics, and more.
To use dataZoa you must create a personal account from a UNLV e-mail address to begin.
Historical Statistics of the United States is a standard reference resource for data on all aspects of American history. This resources contains five sections:
1) Population
2) Work and Welfare
3) Economic Structure
4) Economic Sectors
5) Governance and International Relations
A source for quantitative indicators of American history, this database of almost 2000 tables covers nearly every quantifiable dimension in American history, including population, work and welfare, and international relations from the earliest times to the present. Chapters are preceded by essays that introduce the quantitative history of their subject, provide a guide to the sources, and offer expert advice on the reliability of the data and the limits that might be placed on their interpretation.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is an organization of member institutions working together to: acquire and preserve social science data; provide open and equitable access to these data; and promote effective data management.
Users must have an account with ICPSR to download datasets.
To register, you must be affiliated with UNLV, which is a member institution of ICPSR, and you must access the site from a recognized UNLV IP address.
First time users must register with their UNLV email address. The account will need to be renewed each June.
MyResearcher is a data-tracking and information reporting tool created by Applied Analysis with Las Vegas and Clark County area statistics as well as detailed gaming statistics from across the United States..
MyResearcher allows users to search millions of economic, fiscal, social and environmental metrics, tracking and trending the ones that matter most to them. MyResearcher has Las Vegas and Clark County area statistics as well as detailed gaming statistics from across the United States.
Vizala is an online database that is completely free and open. It would be the only site on the list that combines economics, market research, demographic, and industry data from many different sources and organizes the data for specific areas of interest. Vizala also provides tools that allow you to customize any view of data with filtering and sorting options. You can then save, share, or export any of those customized views.
Provides access to the extensive Data-Planet repository of standardized and structured statistical data.
Through a single platform, users can search and browse 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 75 authoritative government and private sources. The platform’s powerful functionality allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators, chart trends over time and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Multiple export options are provided. For more information on specific datasets and how to use Data-Planet, visit the Data-Planet LibGuide
SAGE Business Stats
This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Stats has been retired. Content has been migrated to DataPlanet
SAGE Local & State Stats
This link opens in a new window
SAGE Local & State Stats has been retired. Content has been migrated to DataPlanet
SAGE U.S. Political Stats
This link opens in a new window
U.S. Political Stats has been retired. Content has been migrated to DataPlanet
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
Limited to UNLV affiliated users. Users must request an account.The Wharton Research Data Service provides World Wide Web access to CRSP, ISSM and Global Insight (Basic Economics).
The University of Nevada Las Vegas (UNLV) University Libraries created this website to provide helpful resources for researchers designing or implementing a data management plan.
This link opens in a new window