Pivot provides information about funding sources for researchers in virtually all fields. Pivot is available for all UNLV faculty, staff, researchers, research administrators and students.
Limit: 5 simultaneous users Nevada Grant Watch is a database that lists over 200 relevant grants for the State of Nevada in the area of NGOs, education, religious, community organizations, government agencies and businesses that offer grants.
Database of grants, fellowships and scholarships for individuals and institutions.
Over 9,000 funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities can be located in this resource. Advanced and basic search features are offered as well as links to the websites of the funding organization. The database has an alert service that allows users to be notified of relevant funding. An expertise service allows individuals to create a profile by institution for others to view their activities. Please use a UNLV e-mail address to create a Grant Forward account.
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans (SFL) profiles over 8,900 scholarships, fellowships, loans, internships, work study, and other education-related financial aid available to high school students, undergraduates, graduates, post-graduates, and professionals.
Planning and submitting creative work for publication
Connect your poems, stories, essays, and reviews to the right audiences by researching over twelve hundred literary magazines in our database. Here, you’ll find editorial policies, submission guidelines, contact information—everything you need to direct your work to the publications most amenable to your vision.
Subscription-based ($5/month or $50 year) searchable database of over 4,250 active publishers, with statistics on publishers' response times, acceptance-rejection ratios, etc. and the ability to track all your submissions in your own submissions tracker.
Chill Subs is a free database of 4000+ submission opportunities for writers, & artists. Plus loads of never-before-seen tools for writers to help with finding & submitting to literary magazines.
Duosuma is Duotrope's Submission Manager platform. It helps publishing projects and literary agents receive and manage their submissions quickly, easily, and affordably.
