To locate articles related to geriatric oral health follow these steps:
1. Visit the UNLV, University Libraries website at https://library.unlv.edu
2. Enter your search terms in the Quick Search box
3. After retrieving a list of results
4. Using the pushpin icon in the upper right corner, add relevant literature to a folder during your search session
5. To retain the list of locating sources, export to a reference manager
6. To retrieve the full-text of articles, click the entry. If full-text is available a not will display: Full text available >
Search for articles, books, and more at the UNLV Libraries and beyond using Quick Search.
The default search results will include books, online journal articles, newspaper articles, streaming video and more. Filters on the results page let you select materials by format, subject, date, or language, or you can opt to see only articles from peer-reviewed journals.
Log in with your ACE account to see results from more databases, to save and organize your items and searches, and to access your library account. Learn more in the Quick Search Guide and visit the Off-Campus Access to Library Materials page.
Article databases
Good for: Researching social gerontology, health care, public policy, employment, and consumer issues.
Contains: Abstracts.
Dates covered: 1978-present.
Good for: Researching psychological literature.
Contains: Journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Dates covered: 1800-present.
Good for: Researching dental and oral sciences.
Contains: Full-text and abstracts of journals, books, monographs, magazines, and trade periodicals.
Good for: Researching medicine, biomedical sciences, and allied health subjects.
Contains: Index of scholarly articles.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions
Good for: Finding medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences articles.
Contains: Indexed citations and abstracts to journal articles.
Good for: Researching peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1960-present.
Good for: Researching a wide range of topics in science, social science, arts, and humanities.
Contains: Citations to scholarly journal articles and conference papers.
Dates covered: 1900-present.
