Use this to access the recommended databases for your EAB 700 assignments. If you want to view other journals take a look at this list of Public Health journals listed below.
This list of resources contains links to recommended databases and search engines to complete your assignments.
Good for: Researching nursing and allied health topics.
Contains: Index of nursing and allied health literature.
Dates covered: 1982-present.
Good for: Dissertations and theses.
Contains: Citations, abstracts, and full text of dissertations and theses.
Dates covered: Citations from 1861, abstracts from 1980 for dissertations and 1988 for theses, full text from 1996 for UNLV items and 1997 for most others.
Good for: Researching education.
Contains: Journal articles, book chapters, and educational reports.
Dates covered: 1966-present.
Good for: Conducting academic research on all subjects.
Contains: Articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions
Good for: Finding health and psychosocial assessment tools.
Contains: Abstracts from leading journals.
Good for: Finding medical literature.
Contains: Index of medical literature.
Dates covered: 1965-present.
Good for: Finding articles on biomedicine and life sciences.
Contains: Article citations and abstracts.
Good for: Finding medical and life sciences articles.
Contains: Citations to journal articles.
Dates covered: 1950-present.
Good for: Finding medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences articles.
Contains: Indexed citations and abstracts to journal articles.
The following is a list of core public health journals. You can search these journals from the library website using the A-Z list of journal titles.
