Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Consultations: Research Consultations

Find the help you need

Our Research Consultation Service is designed for UNLV students, faculty,staff and community members who need research assistance. 

  • To book a time to meet: find your librarian & click on the "schedule appointment" or contact by email
  • But which librarian do I contact?  You may contact the librarian who met with your class or find the librarian who specializes in the subject area for your project or assignment.  

Just have a quick question? Go to the "Ask Us!" page for desk info and ways to chat, text and call.

General Education - Rachelle Weigel

Rachelle Weigel

Request Help For:
  • English 101, 102, and 114
  • First Year Seminars (COLA 100E, SCI 101)

rachelle.weigel@unlv.edu

General Education - Mark Lenker

Mark Lenker

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (COLA 100E, COLA 100LA)

mark.lenker@unlv.edu

General Education - Rosan Mitola

Picture of Rosan Mitola

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • Campus Partners & Outreach

rosan.mitola@unlv.edu

General Education - David Ramos-Candelas

Request Help For:
  • ENG 102

david.ramos-candelas@unlv.edu

Music & Dance - Avery Boddie

Subject Specialties
  • Music
  • Dance

avery.boddie@unlv.edu

Health Sciences - Xan Goodman

Xan Goodman
Subject Specialties
  • School of Integrated Health Sciences 
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Nursing

xan.goodman@unlv.edu

Education & Teacher Prep - Amanda Melilli

Amanda Melilli

Subject Specialties
  • Children's and Young Adult Literature

Urban Studies - Susie Skarl

Susie Skarl

Subject Specialties
  • Communication Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Journalism & Media Studies
  • Marriage & Family
  • Public Administration
  • Social Work

susie.skarl@unlv.edu

Scholarly Communication- Andrea Wirth

Photo of Andrea Wirth

Subject Specialties
  • Open access
  • Journal publishing through UNLV Libraries
  • Digital Scholarship@UNLV
  • Authors' Rights, Copyright resources, ORCID


andrea.wirth@unlv.edu

 

General Education- Francesca Marineo

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • HSC 100

francesca.marineo@unlv.edu

General Education - Darcy Del Bosque

Request Help For:
  • English 102 

darcy.delbosque@unlv.edu 

General Education - Maggie Bukowski

Request Help For:
  • English 102

maggie.bukowski@unlv.edu

Humanities - Priscilla Finley

Priscilla Finley

Subject Specialties
  • English
  • Film Studies
  • History
  • Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Theater Arts
  • World Languages & Cultures

priscilla.finley@unlv.edu

Hospitality - Lateka Grays

Subject Specialties
  • Career Development
  • Gaming
  • Hospitality & Tourism

lateka.grays@unlv.edu

Scholarly Communication Librarian for Research Infrastructure- Christina Miskey

Christina Miskey

Subject Specialties
  • Metrics
  • Altmetrics
  • ORCID
  • Demonstrating Impact,
  • Reputation Management.


christina.miskey@unlv.edu

 

Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies Librarian- Brittani Sterling

Subject Specialties:

  • Sociology
  • Political Science
  • Anthropology
  • Interdisciplinary Studies

brittani.sterling@unlv.edu

General Education - Chelsea Heinbach

Picture of Chelsea  

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (COLA 100E, EGG, GSC)

chelsea.heinbach@unlv.edu

General Education- Carrieann Cahall

Request Help For:

  • English 102


carrieann.cahall@unlv.edu

Education & Psychology - Samantha Godbey

Samantha Godbey

Subject Specialties
  • Education
  • Psychology

samantha.godbey@unlv.edu

Business -Patrick Griffis

Patrick Griffis
Subject Specialties
  • Business
  • Economics
  • Marketing
  • Patents

patrick.griffis@unlv.edu

Science - Rebecca Orozco

undefined
Subject Specialties
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Geoscience
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Astronomy

rebecca.orozco@unlv.edu

Engineering - Sue Wainscott

Sue Wainscott

Subject Specialties
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Aerospace Studies
  • Entertainment Engineering
  • Military Science

 

sue.wainscott@unlv.edu

Art, Architecture, and Design- Richard Zwiercan

Subject Specialties
  • Art
  • Architecture
  • Design

richard.zwiercan@unlv.edu

 

© University of Nevada Las Vegas