United States Patent and Trademark Office
https://www.uspto.gov/
The official website provides comprehensive information about patents, including fees and application instructions.
Events @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/about-us/events
USPTO provides webinars on a variety of topics including IP basics, patent/trademark searching, and patent/trademark application filing.
Patents @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/patent
Main patent information portal at the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office website.
Patent FAQs
https://www.uspto.gov/help/patent-help#patents
Patent Practitioner Home Page (Patent Attorneys and Agents) - U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
https://oedci.uspto.gov/OEDCI/
This is a searchable index of contact information for attorneys and agents with licenses to practice before the US Patent and Trademark Office. There is also a geographic search available.
File Online @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/patents-application-process/file-online
Information and instructions concerning filing patent applications online via EFS Web.
Forms
https://www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms
Patent application forms.
Fees and Payment
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/fees-and-payment
Complete USPTO fee schedule and payment information.
Check the Filing Status of an Application @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/patents-application-process/checking-application-status/check-filing-status-your-patent-application
Use the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system to search and download information regarding patent application status.
Patent Electronic Business Center - U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/support-centers/patent-electronic-business-center?MURL=ebc
Information about conducting business online with the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office. Includes information about filing for patents online, checking status, filing assignments and searching. Provides links to FAQs about EFS-Web, the electronic patent filing system, and PAIR, the Patent Application Information Retrieval system.
Inventors Assistance Center (IAC) @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/support-centers/inventors-assistance-center-iac
800-786-9199 / 571-272-1000
Answers general questions about patent examination policy, patent process, forms, fees, procedures, and rules. Directional assistance navigating the USPTO.
Inventor and Entrepreneur Resources- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/inventors-entrepreneurs-resources
This section of the USPTO website is designed specifically for independent inventors, entrepreneurs, and startups.
America Invents Act - Implementation Guide
https://www.uspto.gov/patent/laws-and-regulations/leahy-smith-america-invents-act-implementation
On September 16, 2011 the Leahy-Smith America Invents Act (AIA) was signed into law. This online guide outlines the AIA and provides information about implementation of the Act at the USPTO. Includes a timeline and guide to effective dates.
United States Patent and Trademark Office
https://www.uspto.gov/
The official website provides comprehensive information about trademarks, including fees and application instructions.
Events @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/about-us/events
USPTO provides webinars on a variety of topics including IP basics, patent/trademark searching, and patent/trademark application filing.
Trademarks @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/trademark
Main trademark information portal at the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office website.
Trademark FAQs
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/trademark-faqs
Using Private Legal Services (Finding a Trademark Attorney) - U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
https://www.uspto.gov/trademarks-getting-started/using-private-legal-services
Tips for locating and hiring an attorney who specializes in trademarks to provide legal advice and represent applicants during the application process.
Apply Online @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/trademarks-application-process/filing-online
Apply online for a trademark or servicemark using the Trademark Electronic Application System (TEAS). Information, instruction, and online forms.
Fee Information
https://www.uspto.gov/trademark/trademark-fee-information
Trademark fee and payment information, including the full trademark fee schedule.
Trademark Status and Document Retrieval (TSDR) - U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
https://www.uspto.gov/trademarks-application-process/check-status-view-documents
Search and retrieve status information for pending and registered trademarks. View and download documents for pending and registered marks.
Trademark Assistance Center (TAC) @ USPTO
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/support-centers/trademark-assistance-center
800-786-9199 (option 1) / 571-272-9250 (press 0)
TrademarkAssistanceCenter@uspto.gov
Main support center for all trademark customers. Answers questions on a variety of trademark topics.
