LibGuides: PUA 715: Administrative Law (Tennert)

Searching for Administrative Law Resources

In addition to resources available in WebCampus, this guide has been created to provide supplemental resources available via UNLV Libraries (by logging on with your Ace Account), in addition to government and other online materials.

Historical Newspapers: New York Times, 1851-2017 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1851-2017
Historical New York newspaper.
Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune, 1849-1998 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1849-1998
Cover to cover digital reproductions of the Chicago Tribune with searchable full text.
Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times, 1881-2014 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1881-2014
Historical California newspaper.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional newspapers and broadcast television transcripts.
Newspaper Source provides full text coverage for 40 national and international newspapers including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. Selected full text is offered from more than 330 regional newspapers including The Buffalo News, Orange County Register, Philadelphia Inquirer, San Francisco Chronicle, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Full text transcripts are available from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio, and more.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1980s-
Searchable current and recent articles from newspapers, including Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.
Full text of articles from major national newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, The Christian Science Monitor, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Seattle Post-Intelligencer, USA Today. Also included are the New York Times Book Review, the New York Times Magazine, and the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Congressional Publications (ProQuest Congressional) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1789-
U.S. legislative information, including access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more. Includes the U.S. Serial Set.
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more. Additionally, searchers can retrieve CIS Legislative Histories for public laws. Contains an index of congressional publications from 1789 to the present and locate information about members and committees. Statutes at Large and Congressional Indexes from 1789-1969 are included.

Bill of RIghts
Constitution of the United States: Amendments 11-27
Supreme Court Decisions 1992-2000: Site provides Supreme Court opinions and decisions from 1992 through 2000.
Supreme Court of the United States: Gateway to the U.S. Supreme Court with links to recent decisions, oral arguments, court rules, opinions, and information for the general public.
FedWorld.gov: Search & view full text of Supreme Court Decisions issued between 1937 and 1975.
The Supreme Court Historical Society
The most impressive aspect of this site is the volume of information available under the section Researching the Court.

more...
The Oyez Project
Devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. Contains multimedia information and a virtual tour of the USSC building.
Legal Information Institute (LII)
Maintained by Cornell Law School, this site provides a wealth of reliable and accurate information on the U.S. Supreme Court. Contains all official Supreme Court decisions and summaries decided since May 1990.'

Sept. 6: The Trial

Sept. 13: Constitutional Foundations of Public Administration - Legitimacy of the Administrative State

Toward a Constitutional School for American Public Administration

Sept. 20: September 20 Constitutional Foundations of Public Administration – The Need for Constitutional Competence

Urban Affairs Librarian

PUA 715: Administrative Law (Tennert)

Searching for Administrative Law Resources

Sept. 6: The Trial

Sept. 13: Constitutional Foundations of Public Administration - Legitimacy of the Administrative State

Sept. 20: September 20 Constitutional Foundations of Public Administration – The Need for Constitutional Competence

September 27 Due Process, New Property and Takings

October 4: Constitutional Executive Power - Delegation

October 11: Constitutional Executive Power - Appointment & Removal Power, and Executive Oversight

October 18: Agency Rulemaking

October 25: Agency Law Judges (Guest Speaker)

November 1: Agency Adjudication

November 8: Judicial Review

November 15: Judicial Review, cont'd.

November 22: Administrative Discretion and Transparency

November 29: Federalism

December 6: Federalism, Cont'd.

Urban Affairs Librarian

Locations

Contact