This short guide provides instructions on how to access UNLV Libraries resources off-campus. To access most materials, you will need to use your ACE Account.
lso helps you manage your research. Sign in with your ACE account to:
Renew books and videos
Create favorites lists
Export citations to Refworks and Endnote Web
View full search results. (Some databases only show results when you're signed in.)
1972- Index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
From the Public Affairs Information Service, this database provides access to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It includes records from journals, books, conference proceedings, research and government reports, and directories.
1923-
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The database also includes company profiles of the world’s 10,000 largest companies providing SWOT analysis for many companies.
Searchable articles from academic and professional journals and magazines covering every academic discipline.
Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.
Bibliography manager saves your citations and formats them into APA, MLA, or other styles.
This web-based bibliography manager lets you save citations to journal articles, books, web sites and more into your personal online database. You'll be able to quickly link to online articles, organize and share your references, and automatically create formatted bibliographies in all the major citation formats, including APA, MLA, and Chicago styles. Off-campus users, see the Using RefWorks at UNLV page for special instructions.
This link opens in a new window