MHA 623: Internet and Mobile Gaming: Industry Reports & Statistics

It covers more than 150 global jurisdictions and 40 U.S. states, mapping key industry topics such as taxation, online and land-based licensing, and player protection requirements, etc., including the ability to create custom reports from the data.

Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.

Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.  All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.

A wide range of market research handbooks that focus on various consumer-related markets (casinos, travel, entertainment, sports, etc.). Each report includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to the in-depth analyses the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.