JMS 760: Social Influence of Media (Burroughs): Library Guides

Lists more than 30 databases available through the EBSCOhost interface. The databases index all subject areas with solid coverage of business, education, film, health, psychology, sociology, and sports. For each database there is a description of the content and some link to a Title List of indexed journals. The databases contain full text articles and link to more articles. Choose a single database to search or select multiple databases and search them simultaneously

Update frequency: weekly
Communication & Mass Media Complete contains journal articles in the fields of communication and mass media studies. It merges CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA, National Communication Association) and the Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides current issues and backfiles of in the fields of communication and mass media.

This communication collection includes the full text of journals published by Sage and participating societies. It covers such subjects as journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, intercultural communication, television & film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational & management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies.

Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.

Update frequency: quarterly
An international database indexing journal articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and dissertations and theses in sports medicine, biomechanics, psychology, coaching, physical education and fitness, training, and other related topics. Includes access to the full text of more than 230 journals

Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.

SBRNet is a service focusing on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. The site features market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

Update frequency: Updated quarterly
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses contains over 1.5 million entries, providing citations to North American and European dissertations from 1861 forward, with abstracts from 1980 forward. It also provides citations and abstracts for theses from 1988 forward. Full text of UNLV theses and dissertations available from 1996 to the present. Full text from all other institutions available from 1997 to the present.