Good for: Finding scholarship in communication and mass media studies, including journalism and popular culture.
Contains: Journal articles.
Dates covered: 1900-current date
Good for: Researching communication and media studies.
Contains: Full text of 16 communication studies journals.
Dates covered: 1950-current date.
Good for: Researching communication studies.
Contains: Abstracts of articles published in communication studies literature.
Dates covered: 1915-present.
Good for: Exploring a wide range of scholarly topics.
Contains: Scholarly journals, ebooks, art images and primary source collections
Good for: Reading primary sources that document the evolution of feminist consciousness and the women's rights movement.
Contains: Books and periodicals.
Dates covered: 1543-1945.
Good for: Studying women's reform activities.
Contains: Books, images, historical documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies.
Dates covered: 1600-2000.
Good for: Accounts of life, culture and historical events reported in newspapers from every U.S. state.
Contains: Historical newspapers.
Dates covered: 1690-1923.
Good for: Finding newspaper articles about news and events in California, particularly the entertainment industry.
Contains: Newspaper articles.
Dates covered: 1881-2016.
Good for: Finding newspaper articles about historical events before 1922.
Contains: Newspaper pages.
Dates covered: 1841-1922.
Good for: Finding newspaper articles about national and international news and events.
Contains: Newspaper pages.
Dates covered: 1851-2021.
Good for: Finding newspaper articles about news and events in Chicago and the world.
Contains: Newspaper articles.
Dates covered: 1849-2015.
Good for: Researching gender issues.
Contains: Publications, reports, pamphlets, papers, and conference proceedings.
Dates covered: 1974-present.
Good for: Learning about notable people from all time periods and areas of study.
Contains: Images, brief biographies, and links to magazine articles and websites.
