Literary criticism published in journal articles, book chapters, books and more.
Search this subject index to identify journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature in English and modern languages, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts. Links to full text whenever available; to search within the full text of some articles, search MLA via LION's Criticism & Reference search.
Index of articles in linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Update frequency: monthly
LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Use the Region limit to limit your search to newspapers from France, a particular region of France, or another Francophone country. Alternately, you can use the Language limit to search French language sources from around the world.
The full text of all editions of Dow Jones publications, the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, plus the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, three months of the New York Times, and 8,000 other publications. 20,000 company reports and 8,500 editorially selected business Web sites are also available through the Factiva service. Contains television and radio transcripts, general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data.
For French language news, use the Search by Subject or Topic menu in the upper right, choose Foreign Language News, the use the language limiters to specify French on the advanced search form.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
Classic works of French and Italian literature, non-fiction prose and technical writing.
Subsets of the collection include French Women Writers, Provencal Poetry, Opera del Vocabolario Italiano (OVI) Database, Multilingual Bible Project, and Textes de Francais Ancien (TFA). Use this resource to search a number of French dictionaries and encyclopedias originally published between 1606 and 1935.