Skip to main content

Consultations: Research Consultations

Find the help you need

Our Research Consultation Service is designed for UNLV students, faculty,staff and community members who need research assistance. Librarians can meet with you one-on-one or with a small group to offer help tailored to your paper, project or other assignment.

  • To book a time to meet: find your librarian & click on the "schedule appointment" or contact by email
  • But which librarian do I contact?  You may contact the librarian who met with your class or find the librarian who specializes in the subject area for your project or assignment.  

Just have a quick question? Go to the "Ask Us!" page for desk info and ways to chat, text and call.

General Education - Rachelle Weigel

Rachelle Weigel

Request Help For:
  • English 102  and 114
  • First Year Seminars (GSC, COLA, SCI, HSC, etc.)
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

rachelle.weigel@unlv.edu

General Education - Erin Rinto

Erin Rinto

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

erin.rinto@unlv.edu

General Education - Melissa Bowles-Terry

Melissa Bowles-Terryl

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (GSC, COLA, etc.)
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

melissa.bowles-terry@unlv.edu

Business -Patrick Griffis

Patrick Griffis
Subject Specialties
  • Business
  • Economics
  • Marketing
  • Patents

patrick.griffis@unlv.edu

Engineering - Sue Wainscott

Sue Wainscott

Subject Specialties
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering

 

Humanities - Priscilla Finley

Priscilla Finley

Subject Specialties
  • English
  • Film Studies
  • History
  • Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Theater Arts
  • World Languages & Cultures

Technology Support - Heng-wei Cheng

Request Help For:
  • Multimedia Editing
  • Large Format Printing

heng-wei.cheng @unlv.edu

General Education - Brittany Fiedler

 

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (BUS, CFA, COLA, HSC,)
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

brittany.fiedler@unlv.edu

General Education & Honors - Kate Wintrol

Kate Wintrol

Request Help For:
  • Art
  • Honors
  • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Student Athletes

kate.wintrol@unlv.edu

Education & Psychology - Samantha Godbey

Samantha Godbey

Subject Specialties
  • Education
  • Psychology

samantha.godbey@unlv.edu

Health Sciences - Xan Goodman

Xan Goodman
Subject Specialties
  • School of Allied Health Sciences 
  • School of Community Health Sciences  
  • School of Nursing

xan.goodman@unlv.edu

Science - Michael Luesebrink

Michael Luesebrink
Subject Specialties
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Geoscience
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Astronomy

 

Urban Studies - Susie Skarl

Susie Skarl

Subject Specialties
  • Communication Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Journalism & Media Studies
  • Marriage & Family
  • Public Administration
  • Social Work

Technology Support - John Watts

John Watts

Request Help For:
  • Multimedia Editing
  • Large Format Printing

john.watts@unlv.edu

General Education - Mark Lenker

Mark Lenker

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (GSC, COLA, TCA)
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

mark.lenker@unlv.edu

General Education - Rosan Mitola

Rosan Mitola

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • Campus Partners & Outreach

rosan.mitola@unlv.edu

Education & Teacher Prep - Amanda Melilli

Amanda Melilli

Subject Specialties
  • Education
  • P12 Materials
  • Teacher Development

amanda.melilli@unlv.edu

Hospitality - Lateka Grays

Subject Specialties
  • Career Development
  • Gaming
  • Hospitality & Tourism

 

Social Sciences - Heidi Johnson

Heidi Johnson
Subject Specialties
  • Anthropology 
  • Political Science 
  • Sociology

heidi.johnson@unlv.edu

© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**