Skip to main content

Research Consultations: Schedule an Appointment

Find the help you need

Our Research Consultation Service is designed for UNLV students, faculty,staff and community members who need research assistance. Librarians can meet with you one-on-one or with a small group to offer help tailored to your paper, project or other assignment.

  • To book a time to meet: find your librarian & click on the "schedule appointment" or contact by email
  • But which librarian do I contact?  You may contact the librarian who met with your class or find the librarian who specializes in the subject area for your project or assignment.  

Just have a quick question? Go to the "Ask Us!" page for desk info and ways to chat, text and call.

General Education - Rosan Mitola

Rosan Mitola

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • Campus Partners & Outreach

rosan.mitola@unlv.edu

General Education - Rachelle Weigel

Rachelle Weigel

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • English 114
  • First Year Seminars (GSC, COLA, etc.)

rachelle.weigel@unlv.edu


Education & Psychology - Samantha Godbey

Samantha Godbey

Subject Specialties
  • Education
  • Psychology

samantha.godbey@unlv.edu

Health Sciences - Xan Goodman

Xan Goodman
Subject Specialties
  • Health Sciences 
  • Kinesiology
  • Nursing

xan.goodman@unlv.edu

Social Sciences - Heidi Johnson

Heidi Johnson
Subject Specialties
  • Anthropology 
  • Political Science 
  • Sociology

heidi.johnson@unlv.edu

Urban Studies - Susie Skarl

Susie Skarl

Subject Specialties
  • Communication Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Journalism & Media Studies
  • Marriage & Family
  • Public Administration
  • Social Work

General Education - Mark Lenker

Mark Lenker

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (GSC, COLA, TCA)
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

mark.lenker@unlv.edu

General Education - Erin Rinto

Erin Rinto

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

erin.rinto@unlv.edu

General Education & Honors - Kate Wintrol

Kate Wintrol

Request Help For:
  • Honors
  • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Student Athletes

kate.wintrol@unlv.edu

Education & Teacher Prep - Amanda Melilli

Amanda Melilli

Subject Specialties
  • Education
  • P12 Materials
  • Teacher Development

amanda.melilli@unlv.edu

Hospitality - Lateka Grays

Lateka Grays

Subject Specialties
  • Career Development
  • Hospitality & Tourism

Engineering - Sue Wainscott

Sue Wainscott

Subject Specialties
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering

General Education - Melissa Bowles-Terry

Melissa Bowles-Terryl

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • First Year Seminars (GSC, COLA, etc.)
  • Selected Undergraduate Courses

melissa.bowles-terry@unlv.edu

General Education - John Watts

John Watts

Request Help For:
  • English 102
  • Mus 125

john.watts@unlv.edu

Business -Patrick Griffis

Patrick Griffis
Subject Specialties
  • Business
  • Economics
  • Marketing
  • Patents

patrick.griffis@unlv.edu

Fine Arts - Kate Lambaria

Kate Lambaria

 

Subject Specialties
  • Architecture & Art
  • Dance & Theater Arts
  • Film Studies
  • Music

kate.lambaria@unlv.edu

Humanities - Priscilla Finley

Priscilla Finley

Subject Specialties
  • English
  • History
  • Literature
  • Philosophy
  • World Languages & Cultures

Science - Michael Luesebrink

Michael Luesebrink
Subject Specialties
  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Geoscience
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Astronomy

© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**