Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNLV Logo

NUTR 405/NUTR 605: Advanced Sports Nutrition / Kruskall: Home

This guide supports NUTR405 and NUTR605.

RefWorks Electronic Referencing Information

Journals

Know the title of the journal you are looking for? Use the UNLV print and online journal subscriptions search to see if the University Libraries has a subscription.

Here are some Peer-Reviewed Journal Titles to try searching for articles:

Annual Review of Nutrition

Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition

International Journal of Food Sciences and Nutrition

Journal of Nutrition

Journal of Nutrition and Metabolism

Obesity Facts

 

About this Guide

Use this guide to locate peer reviewed articles for your Advanced Sports Nutrition Assignments.

Where to Start Your Research

Dietary Supplement Resources

Dietary Supplement Resources to support Advanced Sports Nutrition

These resources are searchable databases freely available on the internet. You can use these databases to find credible label information for supplements as well as details about the active ingredients in supplements.

Dietary supplement label database

The Dietary supplement label database is a joint project of three federal agencies. The labels database includes a quick search option to allow search of supplement ingredients. You can search this database using the Quick Search box. See the search tips to learn tips to refine your searches.  

 

National Institutes of Health Office of Dietary Supplements

The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements provides consumer health based information about dietary supplements. The site is has a dictionary of dietary supplement terms. As well as fact sheets about botanicals, frequently asked questions about supplements and links to current topics related to dietary supplements.

 

 

 

Clinical Resources

Here are some recommended resources for use in clinical settings:

Anatomy & Physical Examination Resources

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Xan Goodman, Nursing, Integrated Sci & Public Health Librarian
Contact:
Lied Library
Office 1184
702-895-2233
© University of Nevada Las Vegas