Databases can be used to search for journal articles and other resources. Not sure where to start? The first two links below are good starting points:
Still having problems?
We are not aware of any current database problems.
If you experience any issues Report a problem or Get Help.
Good for: Repair, maintenance, and service information for most cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs.
Contains: Data, diagrams, a Labor Estimating Tool, ASE test prep quizzes, and step-by-step service and repair procedures.
Good for: Information about people from all eras based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places or gender
Contains: Articles, images, and links to web sites
Good for: Finding Official government records within the British Empire and across the globe in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries that track the spread and treatment of major epidemics and pandemics including over 80 infectious diseases of various transmission types
Contains: Government files, official records, correspondence, photographs, newspaper clippings and film from both The National Archives and the British Film Institute
Dates: 1800-1970
Description: Good for: Viewing narratives and images of 20th century China created by non-Chinese visitors
Contains: Newsreels, documentaries, and government and amateur films
Dates covered: 1900-1997
Good for: Primary source material for examining Sino-British relations, encompassing diverse thematic areas: politics, diplomacy, international relations, trade and the economy, military conflict, public health, missionaries, migration, war and revolution
Contains: Correspondence from the British legation and consulates in the cities of imperial and republican China, documenting Sino-British relations and myriad aspects of Chinese history
Dates covered: 1830-1939
Good for: General interest and scholarly publications on a wide range of topics
Contains: Reference books, newspapers, magazines, journals, and audio & video files
Good for: American history from pre-colonial times to the present
Contains: Historical documents, journal articles, maps, images and timelines
Good for: The most significant people, events and topics in World History
Contains: Historical documents, journal and newspaper articles, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites
Good for: Home improvement, architectural techniques, tool and material selection, and zoning requirements
Contains: Magazine and newspaper articles
Good For: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management
Contains: Journal articles
Good for: Career development information including 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education
Contains: Articles
Good for: Popular magazine articles from Consumer Reports, Time, National Geographic, Newsweek, New Yorker, Vogue, Business Week and more
Contains: Magazine articles
Good for: The impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language
Contains: Journal articles
Good for: The latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, biological sciences, computing, engineering, technology, and other scientific fields
Contains: Journal articles
Good for: U.S. history
Contains: Journal and magazine articles
Good for: Guidance for navigating all stages of career development, from initial vocational research and educational institution selection to successful job placement and long-term career management
Contains: Journal and magazine articles
Good for: Insights into the causes, impacts, and perceptions of global conflicts
Contains: Journal articles
Good for: World history
Contains: Journal articles
Good for: Analyzing responses to public opinion survey questions from more than 3.5 million people interviewed in the United States since 1935.
Contains: Public opinion data and analysis compiled by Gallup, Inc.
Good for: Theatre history research examining firsthand evidence of 19th century stage productions
Contains: Prompt books, playbills, photos, and theatre company records, plus biographical and thematic essays
Dates covered: Late 1600s-1960s
