The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
HeinOnline is an image-based, fully searchable database made up primarily of law journals. Newer content is not added until the end of a volume year so the most recent issues are likely a year old. Coverage varies by title, but most sources go back to volume one. In addition to journals, it also contains treaties, the federal register, some classic treatises and some federal legislative materials. Subscription to HeinOnline is sponsored by the Wiener-Rogers Law Library.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete1960-
Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Gambling Compliance Online Contact Lateka Grays (email@example.com) for access information. The GamblingCompliance database contains detailed access to gaming news, analysis, regulatory research, data forecasts and more. In order to access the content, please email Lateka Grays at firstname.lastname@example.org.
It covers more than 150 global jurisdictions and 40 U.S. states, mapping key industry topics such as taxation, online and land-based licensing, and player protection requirements, etc., including the ability to create custom reports from the data.
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
This criminology collection includes the full text of 24 journals published by Sage and participating societies. It covers such subjects as criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence.
Global Patents DatabaseGlobal Patents contains full text of more than 29 million patents as well as citations for more than 77 million patent records from more than 100 patent authorities around the world.
This database features content from established patent search services, ensuring that researchers have the most up-to-date patent information available. Global Patents makes it easy for students to conduct a preliminary patent search, something complex patent search applications cannot provide. Search patents along with millions of full-text scientific, technical, engineering and medical journals, leading indexes, reports, E-books, and more.
Emerald LibraryIncludes over 200 full text journals consisting of the Emerald Management 175 Collection and the Emerald Engineering Collection .
The full text of all editions of Dow Jones publications, the Wall Street Journal and Barron's, plus the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, three months of the New York Times, and 8,000 other publications. 20,000 company reports and 8,500 editorially selected business Web sites are also available through the Factiva service. Contains television and radio transcripts, general business and industry magazines, company reports, and historical market data.
Newspaper Source provides full text coverage for 40 national and international newspapers including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. Selected full text is offered from more than 330 regional newspapers including The Buffalo News, Orange County Register, Philadelphia Inquirer, San Francisco Chronicle, and St. Louis Post-Dispatch. Full text transcripts are available from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio, and more.
ProQuest National NewspapersThis database has changed its name. Please see US Newsstream.