It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes and bibliographies let you search by subject or keyword to find articles that have been published - at minimum, you'll have a citation and sometimes an abstract summarizing the work. Some UNLV indexes include the Find Text button to automatically look up the full article, or you may need to search for the periodical title on the library web site or use interlibrary loan to get the full article.
Browse newspapers and magazines published in the last few months. Choose Catalog and then use the drop down menu on the right to select French; you may also filter by country if desired.
Users may access the database on desktop computer, tablet and smartphone. An archive is also available to browse by country, language, and newspaper title, and to search full text of articles, photograph captions, and headlines.
Search current and recent newspapers from around the world. On the results page, you can filter to just French language newspapers.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.