It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FAB 341X - Sustainable Food Tourism: Sustainability Resources
Resources to support research-based assignments related to tourism attractions that cater to people who travel to specific locations with a primary reason to learn about cuisine unique to the area, in order to gain a real sense of place.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
Emerald LibraryIncludes over 200 full text journals consisting of the Emerald Management 175 Collection and the Emerald Engineering Collection .
It contains over 300,000 records and over 200 cited references from the agriculture, education, law, health and technology fields.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete1960-
Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
ScienceDirect JournalsNearly 2,000 full text Elsevier journals covering the areas of social science, medicine, science, and technology with deep backfiles for more than 1600 journals.
SpringerLink is divided into the fields of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics. The SpringerLink service contains approximately 1900 scholarly journals.
Books and E-Books
Search library holdings for print and online books about sustainable tourism . . .
Use the Browse by Subject search
Helpful search terms
Academic Video OnlineAcademic Video Online provides access to almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Source producers include Media Education Foundation, BBC, PBS, Kino Lorber, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, among others.
Sage VideoSAGE Video provides access to nearly 550 videos and 115 hours of Education content including case studies, tutorials, interviews, documentaries, footage of practitioners in real-life professional contexts, and quick-reference definitions.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.