Data and Statistics

Dataset of Black Lives Matter protests that took place in 2014–2015

This page lists media reports, collected by Google News, about hate crimes and bias incidents. Contains article information documenting reported hate crimes, including date, time, article title, reporting organization, and an article summary.

The Urban Art Mapping George Floyd and Anti-Racist Street Art database seeks to document examples of street art from around the world that have emerged in the aftermath of the murder of George Floyd as part of an ongoing movement demanding social justice and equality.

This map showcases the diversity of political action being taken around the world to support the movement and shift the social consciousness towards racial justice.

Contains links to datasets on police bias, militarization, and misconduct

A project that gathers, analyzes, and releases records from millions of traffic stops by law enforcement agencies across the country.

From Brookings "Vital Statistics on Congress." Contains statistics for race, gender, sexual orientation, religious affiliation, and prior occupation for members of U.S. Congress. Different tables display different date ranges, with the longest being from 1869-present.

The Center for American Women and Politics (CAWP), a unit of the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers, promotes greater knowledge and understanding about the role of women in American politics

Links with lists of names, state, political affiliation, and start date for 117th Congress

Vital Statistics’ purpose is to collect and provide useful data on America’s first branch of government, including data on the composition of its membership, its formal procedure (such as the use of the filibuster), informal norms, party structure, and staff. With some chapters of data dating back nearly 100 years, Vital Statistics also documents how Congress has changed over time, illustrating, for example, the increasing polarization of Congress and the diversifying demographics of those who are elected to serve.

Summary and statistics of women serving in the U.S. House of Representatives (2021)

Summary and statistics of women serving in the U.S. Congress (2021)

Summary and statistics of women of color serving in U.S. elective office in 2021

Reports compiled by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services that provide data on various aspects of USCIS operations. For example: student exchange, processing times, and H-1B employer data

The nonpartisan Migration Policy Institute seeks to improve immigration and integration policies through authoritative research and analysis. Their data hub contains data and maps related to DACA and immigration trends

Contains reports and datasets compiled from U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) and U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE). Data tables contain statistics on deportation including country of nationality as well as border patrol investigations.

The Office of Immigration Statistics (OIS) Annual Flow Reports on naturalization contain information obtained from naturalization applications on the number and characteristics of persons aged 18 years and older who became naturalized U.S. citizens during a given fiscal year.

Contains data and statistics for topics related to reproductive health, including infant health, maternal health, abortion, teen pregnancy, and assisted reproductive technology.

GitHub repository containing live and historical COVID-19 data, including information on state and county cases, mask usage, and cases reported on college/university campuses.

A project from "The Atlantic" that collected data from individual states/territories. Data collected includes "The COVID Racial Data Tracker" (race and ethnicity data related to COVID-19) and "The Long-Term Care COVID Tracker" (COVID-19 data from long-term care facilities and nursing homes).