Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COE 103/202: First Year Seminar/Second Year Seminar: SL Scholarly Activity

Use this guide to find resources related to College of Education First and Second Year Seminars

Finding Scholarly Articles

The most straightforward way to find scholarly articles is to use Quick Search on the UNLV Libraries homepage. Quick Search searches millions of sources, and it helps you to quickly find articles on many topics. See the Finding Articles video below for more information. 

If you are not able to find scholarly articles on your topic with this tool, you can also use our databases, which are smaller, more specialized collections of sources. Some options for databases are linked below, or you can explore the full list of UNLV Libraries databases

Finding Articles

Reading Scholarly Articles

Find Articles by Searching Databases

A database is an organized collection of information, data, or citations stored in electronic format. Since each database includes a different set of journals, magazines, newspapers, and other resources, searching more than one database can help you to find additional information.

Finding Articles Using EBSCO Databases (Academic Search Premier, Education Full Text, ERIC, etc.)

© University of Nevada Las Vegas