Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Non-Traditional Students -- A Guide to UNLV Libraries

Get help fast

Call:  702-895-2111

Text: 702-945-0822

Chat:  Click here to chat with the library staff (chat icon is on the right of the page).

Using the UNLV Library website

UNLV Libraries provide a multitude of services to students, staff, and the public. The libraries website is a great place to find information about library hours, search for resources, get help with assignments, and much more.

Watch the short video below to learn how to get started using the UNLV Libraries website.

Citation Informaiton

Correctly citing information used in papers or projects is important! UNLV Libraries provide guides to the three major citation styles: APA, MLA, and the Chicago Manual of Style to help you correctly cite where you found your information.

Click here for guides to each of the three major citation styles.

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database management system that allows you to create personal databases to help you manage your research. RefWorks is available to all UNLV students, faculty and staff.

Click here to learn more about RefWorks and to create an account.

Special collections

Discover rare or unique research materials in Special Collections and Archives about Las Vegas, Southern Nevada and gaming.  Special Collections and Archives includes extensive physical artifacts as well as digital images.  HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for projects on campus or local history.

For details, click here.  tel:  702-895-2234

                       

Glossary of library terms

Note sure what a specific library term means? What is your professor asking when they want you to use a peer reviewed journal? The University Libraries of the University of Southern California has a a helpful list of common library terms.

Click here to view the glossary.

© University of Nevada Las Vegas