LibGuides: Environmental Studies: Finding Articles & Databases

Environmental Studies-Related Databases

UNLV Libraries Quick Search
type keywords into a single search box to begin finding resources (including articles, books, and more).
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a search engine that provides links to full-text articles to which UNLV Libraries subscribes or to articles made freely available by the publisher.

PAIS International
Good for: Finding information on public policy, social policy, and the social sciences.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1972-present.

From the Public Affairs Information Service, this database provides access to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It includes records from journals, books, conference proceedings, research and government reports, and directories. Use it to locate journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Good for: Researching agricultural and environmental science.
Contains: Index to literature from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications.
Dates covered: 1967-present.
Building Green
Good for: Researching sustainable building practices.
Contains: Articles, reviews, product information, and news.

This resource integrates product listings from the GreenSpec products directory, project case studies from the High-Performance Buildings Database, and the Environmental Building News.
GreenFILE
Good for: Researching the impact of humans on the environment.
Contains: Coverage from government, general, and scholarly publications.

It contains over 300,000 records and over 200 cited references from the agriculture, education, law, health and technology fields.
Scopus
Good for: Researching peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Contains: Index to literature.
Dates covered: 1960-present.

Scopus also features a citation index, allowing you to find the papers that cite a specific piece of research.

Other databases

All UNLV Databases

Environmental Studies

Environmental Studies-Related Databases

Other databases

Locations

Contact