Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNLV Logo

Online Education Resources

This library guide provides information about resources and services for online and off-campus students.

UNLV Quick Search

Search for articles, books, and more at the UNLV Libraries and beyond using Quick Search.

The default search results will include books, online journal articles, newspaper articles, streaming video and more. Filters on the results page let you select materials by format, subject, date, or language, or you can opt to see only articles from peer-reviewed journals.

Log in with your ACE account to see results from more databases, to save and organize your items and searches, and to access your library account. 

Learn more in the Quick Search Guide.

Off-Campus Access

There are many ways to access the UNLV Libraries resources from off campus. Select the specific type of resource from the tabs to learn more. You may also watch the Getting Started video tutorial for a basic overview of the main resources for information and help on the library website.

 

Getting Started from UNLV Libraries on Vimeo.

eBooks

Get 24/7 access to the UNLV Libraries electronic book, or eBook, collection through Quick Search. Look for a link that reads "online access" or "full text available" to access the book online. You can also refine your results to "Books" and "full text online" to only view eBooks in your search results.

Results list in Quick Search with circles and arrows to show online access and limiting by books and full text online

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan, often shortened to ILL, is a service that allows UNLV students, staff, and faculty to borrow from other libraries if items are not available at UNLV Libraries. The UNLV Libraries can also provide print materials owned by the Libraries to Online Education students. More information is available in the Interlibrary Loan Guide on the Online Students tab.

Finding Books

Watch the Finding Books video tutorial to learn more about searching and accessing books at the UNLV Libraries.

Finding Books from UNLV Libraries on Vimeo.

The UNLV Libraries provides 24/7 access to more than 500 library databases. These databases contain scholarly articles, newspapers, magazines, and more. Articles can be found in Quick Search and by searching directly within a database (all library databases). To learn more about finding articles, watch the Finding Articles video tutorial.

Have a specific question or are not sure where to start in a database? View additional tutorials or ask a librarian!

 

Finding Articles from UNLV Libraries on Vimeo.

The "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign, with a view of the lower Las Vegas Strip, circa 1959-1960

Beyond books and articles, UNLV Libraries provides access to many unique collections including videos, images, audio, and more. Learn more about all UNLV Libraries collections, including digital collections found in the Special Collections and Archives Portal.

Photograph of the Welcome to Las Vegas neon sign, circa 1959-1960. Sands Hotel Photographs 0287 0391. Special Collections & Archives, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada. Retrieved from http://n2t.net/ark:/62930/d1vn2x

ACE Account

Off-campus access requires authentication using your ACE account login.

Need help? Contact the IT Help Desk for help with your ACE account:

Online: Help request form
Phone: 702-895-0777
Email: ithelp@unlv.edu
Visit: SU 231 or CBC B113

© University of Nevada Las Vegas