LibGuides: Medical Residents & Fellows: Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Click here to Search PubMed for articles

Point of Care Tools

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UpToDate includes expert, peer reviewed, physician written health information.
UpToDate content is reviewed and updated regularly to maintain the currency, accuracy, and relevance of information. It includes: a drug database, drug interactions program, patient information handouts, medical calculators, treatment recommendations, and articles in medical specialty areas.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Essential Evidence Plus is an evidence-based, point-of-care clinical decision support system that gives you access to over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, and summaries in support of patient care.

Popular Databases

Databases allow you to search the content of multiple journals, conference proceedings, and sometimes even books, all at once. They are usually curated to cover a specific field or discipline of study. Topic-based searches, or searches that require multiple journal sources, are best-suited for these tools.

PubMed
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journal articles.
Embase
Embase is an index to scholarly articles in medicine, biomedical sciences, and allied health subjects.
Scopus
Scopus is an index to peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a platform for Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Index, Journal Citation Reports, Biological Abstracts, MEDLINE, and Inspec.
Ovid MEDLINE
Over 23 million article citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals.
PsycINFO
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields.

For More: A-Z List of Databases

Medical Residents & Fellows

Point of Care Tools

Popular Databases

Locations

Contact