LibGuides: Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction: FE and PE Test Prep

NCEES Licensure Exam Preparation Materials

The National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) is a nonprofit organization providing professional licensure for engineers and surveyors in the United States of America. The NCEES website provides exam information, sample exam questions, and other free preparatory materials.

Sample Exam Questions for all NCEES Exams
Download sample questions for the NCEES exam of your choice.
FE (Fundamentals of Engineering) Reference Handbook
Once you create and log in to your NCEES account, you may download a free electronic version of the Reference Handbook, or you may purchase a print copy.
FS (Fundamentals of Surveying) Reference Handbook
You will find a link to the most current FS Reference Handbook on this webpage. Once you create and log in to your NCEES account, you may download a free electronic version of the FS Reference Handbook.
PS (Principles and Practice of Surveying) Reference Materials
You will find a link to the most current PS Reference Handbook on this webpage. Once you create and log in to your NCEES account, you may download a free electronic version of the PS Reference Handbook.
Specialized Discipline Exam Prep Materials
Materials for some specialized Engineering disciplines are produced and distributed by professional societies. Use this webpage to discover where to obtain preparatory materials for these exams in these disciplines.

Books for Exam Preparation

FE Review Manual by Michael R. Lindeburg
Call Number: Lied Library 2nd floor Career Collection TA159 .L5733 2014

ISBN: 9781591263333

Publication Date: 2010-10-21
Fundamentals of Engineering FE Civil All-in-One Exam Guide, 2nd Edition by Indranil Goswami
Call Number: online ebook, try a browser other than Chrome

ISBN: 9781266161117

Publication Date: 2024

"This highly effective study guide offers 100% coverage of every subject on the FE Civil exam.

This self-study resource contains all the information you need to prepare for and pass the challenging FE Civil exam."
FE Civil Practice by Michael R. Lindeburg
Call Number: Lied Library 2nd Floor Career Collection TA159 .L5723 2019

ISBN: 9781591265306

Publication Date: 2017-06-15
FE Other Disciplines Review Manual by PE, Michael R Lindeburg
Call Number: Lied Library 2nd Floor Career Collection TA159 .E385 2014

ISBN: 9781591264439

Publication Date: 2014-07-02

Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction

NCEES Licensure Exam Preparation Materials

Books for Exam Preparation

Locations

Contact