Reviews of children's books and additional juvenile literature information.
Update frequency: monthly
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is a research and reference service including reviews of children's books from review sources (all full text searchable), book jacket images, links to web pages featuring individual authors and illustrators, and information provided by various Reading Measurement Programs such as Accelerated Reader, Degrees of Reading Power, Lexile and Reading Counts.
A fully searchable database of over 4,250 active publishers, with statistics on publishers' response times, acceptance-rejection ratios, etc. and the ability to track all your submissions in your own submissions tracker.
Connect your poems, stories, essays, and reviews to the right audiences by researching over twelve hundred literary magazines in our database. Here, you’ll find editorial policies, submission guidelines, contact information—everything you need to direct your work to the publications most amenable to your vision.
The 39th edition of NSSWM features hundreds of updated listings for book publishers, literary agents, fiction publications, contests, and more. Each listing includes contact information, submission guidelines, and other essential tips.
Thousands of publishing opportunities for writers, including listings for book publishers, consumer and trade magazines, contests and awards, and literary agents--as well as new playwriting and screenwriting sections. These listings feature contact and submission information to help writers get their work published. Beyond the listings, you'll find articles devoted to the business and promotion of writing. Discover 20 literary agents actively seeking writers and their writing, how to develop an author brand, and overlooked funds for writers. This edition also includes the ever-popular pay-rate chart and book publisher subject index!
Editorial contact information as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines for 7100 journals in modern languages and literature.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, of which 4,400 are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. Entries include editorial contact information as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines. This directory has publication information only - use the MLA International Bibliography to locate journal articles in literature.
Information on serials published throughout the world, including whether or not they are peer reviewed.
Update frequency: Updated weekly
Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world, including whether or not they are peer reviewed. It covers all subjects and includes information about publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.