Skip to Main Content
RESEARCH, BORROW, REQUEST
SPACES & TECHNOLOGY
HELP & SUPPORT
ABOUT THE LIBRARIES
A guide to architecture resources in the UNLV Libraries.
Books & eBooks
Articles & Databases
Standards & Codes
Selected Internet Resources
Get help from a Librarian via Instant Messaging, e-mail, text, or by phone.
Librarians by Subject
Locate your subject librarian.
Teaching Handouts and Guides
Find informative guides and handouts to help you with your research.
Lied Library Floor Plans
Recall An Item that is Checked Out
Request an Item From Another Library
Request that UNLV Libraries Purchase an Item
Request an Item Listed as "In Process"
Find Resources By Type
Guide to Online Movies and Streaming Videos
UNLV Libraries Tutorials
Citing Your Sources and Creating a Bibliography
APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources
Official guide from APA. This guide is a revised and updated version of section 4.16 of the fifth edition of the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
Access restricted to UNLV students, faculty and staff.
Quickly finds and formats citations - no login required.
Good for keeping track of lots of citations. Creates APA, MLA and many other style bibliographies.
Style guides for bibliographies (APA, MLA, Chicago...)
This link opens in a new window
Group of online style guides with models of how to create citations in major bibliographic styles.
Access your library accounts
Your library card account
Log in to Quick Search with your ACE account and then select "My Library Card" to view items checked out and fines.
Your ILLiad account
Articles from journals UNLV does not subscribe to can be requested and retrieved here.
How to Connect from Off-Campus
Instructions for Accessing Databases from Off-Campus
Frequently Asked Questions About Off-Campus Access
Report a Problem with Off-Campus Access
University Libraries Collections
Digital Scholarship @ UNLV
Gateway to Government Information
(newspapers, research collections, Sandborn maps, and more)
New book lists
Online movies and streaming videos
Special Collections and Archives Portal
(board books, early readers, juvenile and young adult fiction, and more)
Frequently Used Campus Web Sites
UNLV's Writing Center
May 16, 2022 12:59 PM
Report a problem
4505 South Maryland Pkwy.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-7001
Library Site >
Future Library Hours
Book 'n Bean Hours
All Social Media
Librarians by Subject
© University of Nevada Las Vegas