It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides an index to the world's literature on lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues, as well as full text for 55 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 100 full-text monographs/books.
Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
American newspapers including the New York Herald, Lynchburg Virginian, The Hawaiian Gazette, Rocky Mountain News, Southern Illustrated News (VA), Daily Inter Ocean (Chicago), the Milwaukee Sentinel, and many more.
Music, film, broadcasting and theater industry trade publications published before 2000 including Variety, Billboard, New Musical Express, Broadcasting, The Stage, American Film, Picturegoer and more.
Film industry and fan publications, 1903-1995 (most pre-1926).
Business Screen (1938-1973); The Film Daily (1918-1948); International Photographer (1929-1941); Journal of the Society of Motion Picture Engineers (1916-1949); Journal of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (1950-1954); The Educational Screen (1922-1962); Motion Picture [Magazine] (1914-1941) and more Moving Picture World (1907-1919) Photoplay (1914-1940) Radio Age: Research, Manufacturing, Communications, Broadcasting, Television (1942-1957) Radio Broadcast (1922-1930) Sponsor (1946-1964) Talking Machine World (1906-1928) Variety (1905-1926)
Includes 19th Century UK Periodicals, Archives of Sexuality & Gender (LGBTQ History), British Library Newspapers, The Economist (1843-2014), Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Sabin Americana (1500-1926), China and the Modern World, London Times Digital Archive, and London Times Literary Supplement.
1841-2000 with some more recent
Search all ProQuest historical newspaper collections simultaneously.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1993)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2003)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1993)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851 - 2013)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Tribune (1841 - 1922)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877 - 2000)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. West, including Reno Gazette-Journal (1876-2008), San Francisco Examiner (1889-2007), and Spokane Statesman-Review (1894-2009)
Combined search of American historical newspapers (1690-1922), printed books (1639-1819), and pamphlets and ephemera (1749-1922).
Search all collections of historical primary sources from Readex simultaneously: America's Historical Newspapers, American Broadsides and Ephemera; American Pamphlets; Early American Imprints (Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker).