All Library Databases

Getting Started

Databases can be used to search for journal articles and other resources. Not sure where to start? The first two links below are good starting points:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.

Quick Search

Still having problems?

Database News- No Problems

We are not aware of any current database problems.

If you experience any issues Report a problem or Get Help.

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Altmetric Explorer

This link opens in a new window

New

A tool used to help researchers and authors find the online impact of their published works. UNLV affiliates can create an account using their unlv.nevada.edu or unlv.edu email.

American Committee on Africa, Module 1: Liberation Movements, Solidarity and Activism

This link opens in a new window

New

Good for: Exploring social justice, civil rights, and decolonization movements in Africa and for understanding the American Committee on Africa's (ACOA) efforts to inform the public and promote solidarity with African liberation movements

Contains: Records of the American Committee on Africa (ACOA) which chart the organization's involvement in African liberation struggles in the twentieth century

Archives Unbound (all)

This link opens in a new window

New

281 collections of historical primary source documents, including government records and archival collections.

Black Life in America

This link opens in a new window

New

Global newspaper coverage of the African American experience from 1704 to today; sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspapers including over 400 African American newspapers. Updated daily.

InCites

This link opens in a new window

New

Information on the influence of periodicals, institutions, scholars, and subject areas using a variety of metrics and other statistical data. Requires a Web of Science account using your unlv.nevada.edu or unlv.edu email.

Mexico in History: Colonialism to Revolution

This link opens in a new window

New

1500-1929
Primary sources about Mexican history from Spanish contact with Indigenous communities, through colonial rule, Independence, the National and Reforma periods and the onset of the Revolution.

The Olympic Movement: Sport, Global Politics and Identity

This link opens in a new window

New

This database provides a comprehensive documentary record of the history of the Olympic Games as well as the growing prominence and influence sport had over multiple aspects of culture, society, and politics (and vice versa) around the world between the 1890s and the 1990s.

All Library Databases

Getting Started

Database News- No Problems

New and Trial Databases

Locations

Contact