Skip to Main Content
UNLV Logo

All Library Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database News

View our list of temporary access and trial databases.

Additional resources:

If you experience any issues Report a problem or Get Help.

Getting Started

Databases can be used to search for journal articles. Use the two resources listed below if you are not sure where to start.

Still having problems?

New and Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
200 key titles focusing on studio design and professional practice, which includes design guidance and technical detail, up-to-date peer-reviewed content, case studies and technical drawings, and over 15,000 images.
Wide-ranging collections of text and image content, from architectural history to cutting-edge design guidance.
AtoZdatabases is a directory and marketing database that includes 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. It is ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, job searches and finding friends and relatives. You can email, print or download results. 1,000 downloads are allowed per search.
1834-1922
Correspondence, intelligence reports, agents’ diaries, minutes, maps, newspaper excerpts and other materials from the British Foreign Office Files about the history of Persia (Iran), Central Asia and Afghanistan from the decline of the Silk Road in the first half of the nineteenth century to the establishment of Soviet rule over parts of the region in the early 1920s.
1790s-1930s
Rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that reveals the socio-cultural history of the United States.
1624-1832
Colonial Office files from the National Archive U.K. about British governance of 25 islands in the Caribbean from 1624-1872 trace the rise and decline of trade in enslaved peoples, from transportation through trade and shipping to the rise of the abolition movement.
1500-1700
Records, correspondence and manuscript collections support research into early modern governance, the networks of prominent families, the organization and dissemination of knowledge in health and medicine, humanities and the sciences, and material cultures.
New
Account required
Learn valuable career and industry insights and check out job postings, internship opportunities and research companies across the globe.
1963-1980
Correspondence, maps, government dispatches and press releases from the British Foreign Office about political and economic challenges faced by Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and the Philippines as the region moved towards industrialization and establishing the foundations for economic growth.
The Gaming Directory Data Subscription Service is an online database with gaming property, property owner, and gaming executive information that is kept continually updated. Users can search updated gaming property and owner information by location, by type of facilities, by executive department and title, and by owner. Researchers can build reports, run saved searches, track executive changes, and download results in Excel. Researchers must register with a UNLV email address to gain access to the database by typing their email into the registration box in the middle of the home page. Researchers will then be sent a verification to the email address provided.
A comprehensive and systematic overview of surrealism, from its beginnings to the present day, featuring a major reference work, interactive timeline and rare archive images, portraits and artworks.
This database enables the comparison of businesses across 800 lines of business in terms of solvency, efficiency, and profitability under 14 criteria. These norms and ratios allow the benchmarking of business activity according to size and short-term trends.
Includes data consisting of Ratings, Historical Prices, and Portfolio Tracking for Corporate Taxable Bonds, Municipal Bonds, and Retail Notes. Corporate Bonds and Retail Notes also provide the Offering Documents. Currently contains information on over 3 million municipal securities, over 320,000 US taxable securities, and 16,000+ retail notes.
Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.
Mergent Online provides U.S. company data as well as international company data including U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information.
Use your UNLV email address to set up an academic pass and read the New York Times on their web site or via the NYTimes app. Sponsored by CSUN and the UNLV Libraries.
1768-1900s
Archival collection digitizing more than 1,400 letters, literary works, and financial records from the historic John Murray publishing company. Includes annotated drafts of Byron’s works and correspondence from Jane Austen, Charles Darwin and Isabella Bird.
1834-1930
Archival collections of records from philanthropic organizations and the British government documenting social conditions in Victorian England.
Essays, videos, how-to guides and case studies by historians, archivists and other specialists about working with primary sources.
1800s-2010s
Archival research collections exploring changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors and investigating the breadth and complexity of human sexual understanding through the work of leading sexologists, sex researchers, organizations and personal accounts.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© University of Nevada Las Vegas