Skip to Main Content
UNLV Logo

All Library Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Getting Started

Databases can be used to search for journal articles. Use the two resources listed below if you are not sure where to start.

Still having problems?

Database News

If you experience any issues Report a problem or Get Help.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription - use this feedback form to let us know which of the trial databases you'd like UNLV Libraries to add!  

 

New and Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archives Unbound (all) This link opens in a new window
281 collections of historical primary source documents, including government records and archival collections.
New
Dates covered: 1959-1979
Digitized files of the British Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) covering trade, economic development, and political and military conflict in Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos for the period of 1959-1979.
Environmental History This link opens in a new window
  • Good for: Exploring the history of the environment, public policy and social activism aimed at conservation.
  • Contains: Primary sources in manuscript collections from activists and advocacy organizations, plus records from government agencies.
  • Dates Covered: 1870-early 1990s.
Hindi Cinema: Histories of Film-making This link opens in a new window
A collection of video interviews, on-set footage, photographs, and film posters that document the history of Bollywood cinema in the latter half of the 20th century and the early 21st century, providing content mostly sourced from the private collection of renowned author and documentary film-maker Nasreen Munni Kabir.
New
Dates covered: 1830-1994
A collection of digitized primary source materials illustrating the sociocultural history of department stores from the mid-19th through late 20th centuries, including material from over 300 stores featuring company archives, union records, trade journals, advertisements, catalogs, business to business publications, business to consumer publications, and more.
Women’s Voices and Life Writing, 1600-1968 This link opens in a new window
Digitized diaries and oral histories of lesser-known women of England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales providing narratives that reveal personal perspectives on race, gender, class, disability, sexuality, ageing, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© University of Nevada Las Vegas