Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.
The cCommerce database provides detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries. NOTE: Please note that when accessing market research reports from the "Reports" section, users will receive a message "Purchase study on statista.com." Please click on "Purchase study on statista.com," and you will get free access to the report. The Libraries has a subscription to Statista.com and users are able to download the reports for free.
The database includes a variety of information including revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and much more.
Includes 14 Lippincott textbooks covering medicine and nursing practice, over 250 clinical video clips depicting ultrasound, airway management, and other procedures.
Approximately 2,500 multiple-choice Q&A for self-assessment and remediation. Key titles include: Marino’s The ICU Book, Irwin & Ripper’s Intensive Care Medicine, Civetta, Taylor, & Kirby’s Critical Care Medicine, and Rogers’ Textbook of Pediatric Intensive Care.
Includes 24 Lippincott textbooks covering core topics and subspecialties, over 250 clinical video clips, more than 2,500 multiple-choice self assessment questions addressing Neurology and subspecialty areas, 130 cases depicting common clinical situations.
Key titles include: Merritt’s Neurology, Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders, Samuel’s Manual of Neurologic Therapeutics, and Localization in Clinical Neurology
Archive that displays the artworks in the Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art permanent collection.
Artwork Archive is the database that the Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art utilizes to catalogue its permanent collection. Information, including high quality images of the artwork, news about the museum, information on current exhibitions, and artist profiles are available. The collection at the Marjorie Barrick Museum of Art is comprised of contemporary artists that help challenge viewers and helps inspire viewers to create a future that includes space for us all.
Government reports, laws, legislative histories, ebooks and selected scholarly articles related to branches of the United States armed forces.
Research government administration of the armed forces along with issues confronting the military on and off the battlefield with access to primary source documents including committee prints, government reports, congressional hearings, legislative hearings, etc. The database also includes books, serials, periodicals and scholarly articles.
Use your UNLV email address to set up an academic pass and read the New York Times on their web site or via the NYTimes app. Sponsored by CSUN and the UNLV Libraries.
Includes The New York Times online, The New York Times Book Review, and The New York Times Magazine. Does not include Premium Crosswords, the New York Times Crosswords apps, e-reader editions, or Times Premier content.
From The National Archives, U.K., documents encompass signals intelligence reports and government-directed policy and strategy from the period of Appeasement right through to the early Cold War.
British government secret intelligence and foreign policy files from 1873 to 1953, with the majority of files dating from the 1930s and 1940s, across four major conflicts – the Spanish Civil War, the Second World War, the early years of the Cold War and the Korean War.
Journals, books, and primary source documents from government agencies of colonial and early post-colonial India, many from the Bengal region and some from the wider sub-continent. Also film booklets!
Substantial runs of more than 200 journals in a range of subjects published from India and South Asia, including early journals such as Asiatic Researches (first published in 1788), Indian Review, Modern Review and Calcutta Gazette. There is also an array of vernacular journals such as: Bharatbarsha, Prabasi, Manasi, and Sachitra. Also includes Indian Film Booklets, 1930 – 1949. A significant proportion of the collection is in English, but thirty percent of the documents are written in various vernacular languages of the period/region(s).
Archival records of each territory of the United States before statehood. Includes Native American negotiations and treaties, correspondence with federal agencies, military records, judicial proceedings, population details, financial statistics, land records, and more.
Official documents include correspondence between territorial officials and federal agencies, details of tribal treaties, accounts of battles and troop movements, petitions for statehood, and records of agricultural and industrial production. Collections also contain firsthand accounts of frontier life via letters and financial documents.