Skip to main content
UNLV Logo

All Library Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database News

View our list of temporary access and trial databases.

Additional resources:

If you experience any issues Report a problem or Get Help.

Getting Started

Databases can be used to search for journal articles. Use the two resources listed below if you are not sure where to start.

Still having problems?

New and Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. Searchable books, pamphlets and speeches covering the lives of African Americans during the early Jim Crow period.
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. Thousands of commentaries on African American, Hispanic American, Asian American and Native American history covering foreign reactions to America's struggles with racial justice from the Jim Crow era to the Civil Rights movements and beyond.
CNTS Data Archive with than 200 years of annual Excel data from 1815 onward for over 200 countries. 196 variables used by academia, government, finance, social scientists and media including Domestic Conflict Event Data: Terrorism and Guerrilla Warfare, Assassinations, Revolutions, Riots, Purges, Major Government Crises, Anti-Government Demonstrations, General Strikes and Political, Legislative and Economic Data.
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 19,000 American and global newspapers from 1704 to the present, including over 400 African American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in African American History. Updated daily.
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. Archive of official publications and primary source material related to civil rights in the United States from the 19th century through the 20th century.
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. 285+ Nineteenth- and twentieth-century Latin American newspapers. Featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, Belize, Brazil, Columbia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, and Paraguay.
A selected set of pathology textbooks, thousands of annotated images, and self-assessment questions to help with image/specimen interpretation, making accurate diagnoses, and certification exam success
Trial
Please share your feedback about this database trial. More than 1,600 publications offer unparalleled insight into the relationship between Native Americans and European settlers. Features text and data analysis tools, author biographies, and suggested search paths for easy browsing and discovery.
Provides access to journal articles, electronic books and news, including company, industry and country reports from providers such as the Economist Intelligence Unit and Fitch Solutions, and in-depth analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
Digital copies of complete books from from CRC Press (CRCnetBASE), Routledge, Psychology Press, and other imprints across all subjects, including Science, Technology, Engineering, Medical, Humanities, and Social Sciences.
Search over 2,450 journals, delivering crucial research in the fields of social science, humanities, science, technology, and medicine.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
© University of Nevada Las Vegas