It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The UNLV Libraries provides collections of journals, magazines, and newspapers via online databases. These databases allow researchers to search across the platform to locate full-text articles about a variety of topics. You will be required to log in with your ACE Account. Always use the UNLV Libraries' links to connect to the databases. I have recommended a few databases that will help researchers locate articles related to internet and mobile gaming. I highly recommend reading the article Don’t Let Database Searching Stress You Out! to help you understand how to effectively search a database. If you have additional questions, please email me at email@example.com or see me via my online office hours.
Articles and reports in advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and information on 25 million companies.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
1950s Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Full text of articles about hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Scholarly journals in sciences, law and economics.
SpringerLink is divided into the fields of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics and astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics. The SpringerLink service contains approximately 1900 scholarly journals.
International scientific, technical, and medical journals.
A multidisciplinary collection of about 1500 full text scholarly journals, Wiley Online Library covers the disciplines of life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities with deep backfiles. More than four million articles are available.