It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Images, brief biographies, and links to magazine articles and websites about notable people.
Biography Resource Center provides biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Contains approximately 250,000 biographies and complete articles from nearly 250 periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death years and places, nationality, ethnicity, occupation, or gender, or combine criteria.
1981- Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Biographical information on approximately half a million people from antiquity to present, with some images.
Update frequency: annual
Contains biographical information on more than 400,000 people from antiquity to the present including more than 110,000 biographies. Biography Reference Bank brings together Biography Index, Current Biography Illustrated, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and more into one database.
If your assigned STEM Heroic Human is (was) a visual artist, there may be information about them in this database. Oxford Art Online contains information of the visual arts world, from prehistory to the present day. Full text articles, images and charts, and links to web material.
Use this resource for information of the visual arts world, from prehistory to the present day. Full text articles, images and charts, and links to web material
If your STEM Heroic Human is an inventor, they may have patent documents or publications about their inventions. Check the option to include non-patent literature to simultaneously search Google Patents and Google Scholar to locate existing documentation of inventions. Searches within United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office (EPO), and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), as well as the materials within Google Scholar.