It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Library Course Guide for Engineering 101. This guide contains helpful links for your engineering and computer science studies. Below are two library databases that contain searchable handbooks and other reference manuals that will help in your general engineering and science courses.
When researching innovation opportunities or conducing a market analysis for new business ideas, it can be useful to get a sense of important social issues. Gale OneSource provides overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
More library databases for engineers and computer scientists
Articles on engineering from journals and conferences published by the IEEE. Help?
Provides access to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering, telecommunications, power, and computer science literature. Full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and all current IEEE standards.
Search within SAE International publications and media including 13 scholarly journals, over 140,000 additional peer-reviewed technical papers, industry magazines, e-books, the complete sets of SAE Automotive and Aerospace standards documents and more.
Locate more than 28,000 articles from 10 scholarly journals, over 428,000 conference proceeding papers and the contents of many ebooks about optics & photonics applied research from SPIE, an international society for optics and photonics.