Directory of U.S. funders and their grants available for funding research.
The directory includes over 98,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of nearly 3,500 sponsoring companies, offering a pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 1.8 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 584,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
The mission of the Annie E. Casey Foundation is to foster public policies, human-services reforms, and community supports that more effectively meet the needs of vulnerable children and families. Working with neighborhoods and state and local governments, the Annie E. Casey Foundation provides significant grants and other forms of assistance in a long-term effort to strengthen the support services, social networks, physical infrastructure, employment, self-determination, and economic vitality of distressed communities.
The National Clearinghouse on Families and Youth (NCFY) is a component of the Family and Youth Services Bureau (FYSB) of the United States Department of Health and Human Services, Public Health Service, Administration for Children and Families. The NCFY helps current and prospective FYSB grantees and anyone else who works with at-risk youth and families to realize their goals, better serve their communities, and improve the lives of young people and their families. Services of the NCFY include: finding grant opportunities and information about best practices for new and established youth programs; connecting non-profit organizations and community members to like-minded potential partners in their city, state, or region; maintaining the NCFY Literature Database and Reading Room; and promoting positive youth development.
Counseling professionals in elementary and secondary schools, higher education, community agencies and organizations, rehabilitation programs, government, industry, business, private practice, career counseling, and mental health counseling. Conducts professional development institutes and provides liability insurance. Maintains Counseling and Human Development Foundation to fund counseling projects.
SAPRP's mission is to fund substance abuse policy research that can help reduce the harm caused by the use of alcohol, tobacco, and drugs in the US. Includes program information, grantee resources, media resources, and policy resources.
The 2014-2017 Community Prevention Plan for the PACT Coalition includes an overview of
the scope and breadth of the substance abuse problem in Clark County and in the PACT targeted
service area described above and provides demographic profile data on the PACT services area.