Skip to main content

UNLV Bibliography

A libguide that details the UNLV Bibliography project to our community, the benefits of the project, and how researchers can participate.

Recent additions to the UNLV Bibliography

Loading

What is the UNLV Bibliography?

The UNLV University Libraries is now publishing the UNLV Bibliography, a showcase and record of the scholarly and creative output of UNLV researchers. This project will preserve, increase discoverability, and provide additional access to UNLV research while enhancing the visibility of UNLV faculty and increasing the impact of their work. 

The project has launched with a list of entries covering works published in 2015. The University Libraries will update the UNLV Bibliography to build a comprehensive and current bibliography reflecting the full scope of research and creative activities at the university. 

The UNLV Bibliography is published in Digital Scholarship@UNLV, our university institutional repository. Entries come from two sources: works listed by faculty in Digital Measures as publications or intellectual contributions, and those added at the request of individual faculty members or academic units. 

If your works are not listed and you would like your citations added to the UNLV Bibliography, email us at digitalscholarship@unlv.edu. By including your citations in UNLV’s institutional repository, you are helping us showcase the scholarly and creative output of UNLV scholars to the world.  

We are also hoping that you are willing to add your full-text works to the records in the UNLV Bibliography.  Find more information in the "How Can I Submit Full-Text Works" section.

Screenshot of the UNLV Bibliography

How are Citations Compiled?

For 2015 scholarship, we received a list of publications/intellectual contributions from reports derived from Digital Measures.  The citations themselves were pulled from the “Publications/Intellectual Contributions” section in your Digital Measures account.  The UNLV bibliography only includes contributions with a current status of "published." Contributions with the status of "in preparation", "submitted", "revising to resubmit", "not accepted" or "accepted" are not included in the UNLV bibliography.

The administrator for Digital Measures supplied the Libraries with a publication list of faculty who have a “yes” next to the statement “I agree to share my publications added to the institutional repository maintained by the University Libraries.” This statement can be found in the “Personal and Contact Information” section in your Digital Measures account.  

 

For Faculty - Why You are Notified of Works Outside of 2015

For some faculty, you may receive an email from the UNLV University Libraries notifying you that works published outside of 2015 are included in the bibliography.  For the most part, these faculty have included works in their Digital Measures profile that were not published in 2015.  When the Libraries received a complete list from the Office of Faculty Affairs, we made the decision to include these citations into the institutional repository, Digital Scholarship@UNLV.

Works outside of 2015 will not show in the bibliography.  The records are still included in your department's collection though, so if you are in the Anthropology department, your works will appear in the Anthropology collection.  And of course, we would still appreciate having the full-text of your scholarship to pair with the listing of your work. 

For more information about adding your full-text works to records in the UNLV Bibliography, visit the "How Can I Submit Full-Text Works" section.

To browse our collections by Research Unit, Center, or Department, visit this link:  http://digitalscholarship.unlv.edu/communities.html 

© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**