Skip to main content

HIST 479, British Empire (Schauer): Library Guides

Search for books or ebooks in Lied Library

Search Lied Library holdings for books, video, government documents and more.

Searches from this box are limited to physical materials in UNLV Libraries collections. Results open in new tab. 

You can use the advanced search form to look for books that reprint primary sources - you can find official records and all kinds of significant texts reprinted in books, as well as documentary histories or sourcebooks - books where an editor selects a range of sources about a topic. 

The fielded search below will pick up books that reprint primary sources - in the second line, change Any Field to Subject.

Databases: Primary Source Collections

Collections of several types of primary sources curated around a topic or theme.

Search for articles published in popular magazines and journals from different times in history.

Official government publications, including laws, treaties, and records of legislative proceedings.

Great Britain

The full text of letters and diary entries, often from works that have been previously published as books containing collections of letters or diaries. Use the Browse indexes to find works about specific historical or life events.

These links allow you to search across multiple databases at the same time.

Loading ...

secondary sources

humanities librarian

Priscilla Finley, humanities librarian's picture
Priscilla Finley, humanities librarian

priscilla.finley@unlv.edu
Contact:
Lied Library LLB1187
(702) 570-1338
© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**