Full backfiles of ten 20th century African American newspapers.
Atlanta Daily World 1931-2003; Baltimore Afro-American 1893-1986; Chicago Defender 1910-1975; Cleveland Call and Post 1934-1991; Daily Defender 1956-1975; Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005; New York Amsterdam News 1922-1994; Norfolk New Journal and Guide 1916-2003; Philadelphia Tribune 1912-2001; Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002
Articles, editorials, and reviews from the ethnic, minority, and native press.
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1990.
1841-2000 with some more recent
Search all ProQuest historical newspaper collections simultaneously.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1993)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 2003)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1993)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851 - 2013)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Tribune (1841 - 1922)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877 - 2000)
Cover to cover digital reproductions of the Los Angeles Times with searchable full text.
Complete issues of the Los Angeles Times, including news, ads, obituaries, reviews, editorials, legal notices, comics, and photographs. Search by full text and view digital reproductions of newspaper pages. Output is a PDF image of the article as it appeared in print.
Cover to cover digital reproductions of the Chicago Tribune with searchable full text.
Complete issues of the Chicago Tribune, including news, ads, obituaries, reviews, editorials, legal notices, comics, and photographs. Search by full text and view digital reproductions of newspaper pages. Output is a PDF image of the article as it appeared in the paper. Can be searched in combination with historical NY Times, historical LA Times, and American Periodical Series. For access to the text of Chicago Tribune articles after 1985 see ProQuest Newspapers.
4/7/1905-1915, 1917-1922, 1924. Full-text articles for the Las Vegas Age.
Indexing for Las Vegas Newspapers
1983 - 1990 Citations only microfiche index available at UNLV Library to Las Vegas Review Journal and Las Vegas Sun.
1972 - 1982 Citations only to Las Vegas Review Journal and Las Vegas Sun available in NNI Nevada Newspaper Index on UNLV Library microfilm scanning computers. Instructions on how to use.
1930 - 8/1968. Las Vegas Review Journal index (citations only) available on index cards at the Cahlan Research Library inside the Nevada Historical Society and Museum, which is located in Springs Preserve. Contact them or call ahead at 702-486-5205 to make an appointment to use the index.
1905-1915, 1917-1922, 1924.
The Las Vegas Age newspaper, published between 1905 and 1924.
Complete digital images of the Las Vegas Age newspaper digitized from the print copies from the Special Collections of the Las Vegas-Clark County Library District. Search by date or by keyword or browse page images.