Skip to main content

First Folio! The Book that Gave Us Shakespeare: Contact Special Collections

On tour from the Folger Shakespeare Library, at the UNLV University Libraries Special Collections on September 1-29, 2016.

Contact Special Collections

Email special.collections@unlv.edu for more information or call 702-895-2234. Planning is still underway, so this website will be continually updated until the Folio arrives on September 1.

What is Special Collections?

As part of the only research library in Southern Nevada, the UNLV Libraries Special Collections is the premiere intellectual hub for the interdisciplinary study of our region and our most important industry, gaming. We actively collect a range of unique, rare, or specialized materials to support original research and scholarship. Open to the public, we ensure the present and future can learn from the past. Explore our Digital Collections for highlights.  

Facebook: unlvspecialcollections | Twitter:@unlvsc | Instagramunlvspeccoll

About the Tour

First Folio! The Book that Gave Us Shakespeare, on tour from the Folger Shakespeare Library, is a national traveling exhibition organized by the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington, DC, and produced in association with the American Library Association and the Cincinnati Museum Center. First Folio! has been made possible in part by a major grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor, and by the support of Google.org, Vinton and Sigrid Cerf, the British Council, Stuart and Mimi Rose, and other generous donors. 

© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**