Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface.
With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 18.9 billion data points from 3.9 billion time series sourced from more than 70 source organizations. There are billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.
dataZoa allows you to access and monitor over 3 billion dynamic data series from public sites and other dataZoa publishers. You can get data on economics, demographics, energy, finance, health and more from sites such as the U.S. Census, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Yahoo Finance, the National Center for Education Statistics, and more.
To use dataZoa you must create a personal account from a UNLV e-mail address to begin.
Historical Statistics of the United States is a standard reference resource for data on all aspects of American history. This resources contains five sections: 1)Population 2)Work and Welfare 3)Economic Structure 4)Economic Sectors and 5)Governance and International Relations
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is an organization of member institutions working together to: acquire and preserve social science data; provide open and equitable access to these data; and promote effective data management.
MyReseacher is an innovative and powerful data-tracking and information reporting web application created by Applied Analysis. MyReseacher allows users to search millions of economic, fiscal, social and environmental metrics, tracking and trending the ones that matter most to them. MyResearcher has Las Vegas and Clark County area statistics as well as detailed gaming statistics from across the United States.
Users will be required to create an account with their UNLV email address.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies. Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
Users can view data needed for starting a business down to the ZIP code level, research age groups, populations by race, household income ranges, employment and employee wages, among many other measures.
SAGE Business Stats provides online access to more than 3,000 data series from Woods & Poole, including projections through 2040.
State Stats features data from more than 80 different government and non-government sources and backed by a rich collection of more than 3,000 current and historical data series on popular topics of research interest.
State Stats allows users to discover, view, and export key information measures for the 50 states and the District of Columbia. Local Stats provides comparable data across all 50 states from U.S. counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas across a broad variety of topics applicable to the social sciences.
U.S. Political Stats is a powerful data download and visualization tool covering all three branches of the United States government.
Bringing together valued content from sources like CQ Roll Call and CQ Press, users will discover a wealth of information on election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics.