Research Assistance
Get help from a Librarian via Instant Messaging, e-mail, or telephone.
Workshops, Research Clinics, and Tours
Find workshops to help you improve your research skills.
Locate your subject librarian.
Find informative guides and handouts to help you with your research.
Locate Items in the Libraries
Recall An Item that is Checked Out
Request an Item From Another Library (Document Delivery)
Can't Find Something on the shelf? Place a Trace for a Missing Item
Request that UNLV Libraries Purchase an Item
Learn How to Read Call Numbers
Request an Item Listed as "In Process"
Find Resources By Type
Articles put on reserve for courses by UNLV faculty members. Search by course or instructor name.
Get help finding journals.
Tips to find music materials.
How to find CDs and scores.
How to find videos and CDs.
Tips to find maps.
United States Census Materials
How to locate U.S. Census materials.
How to locate plays.
How to locate Monologues.
Library Tutorials
Tutorials
Finding Journal Articles (sound, no sound)
Finding Books (sound, no sound)
Finding Architecture Resources
Citing Your Sources and Creating a Bibliography
- APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources
Official guide from APA. This guide is a revised and updated version of section 4.16 of the fifth edition of the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
Access restricted to UNLV students, faculty and staff. - BibMe
Quickly finds and formats citations - no login required. - Quick bibliography guides
Wizards and web tools designed to format citations into popular styles used in academic writing. - RefWorks
Good for keeping track of lots of citations. Creates APA, MLA and many other style bibliographies. - UNLV Libraries list of style guides
Group of online style guides with models of how to create citations in major bibliographic styles.
Access your library accounts
- Your library account

Log in with your barcode, last name and PIN to view items you have checked out or waiting to be picked up. - Your ILLiad account
Articles from journals UNLV does not subscribe to can be requested and retrieved here.
Frequently Used Campus Web Sites
University Libraries Collections
- Digital Collections
- Maps
- Multimedia
- Music CDs
- Microform Collections (Newspapers, Research Collections, Sandborn Maps, and more)
- Gateway to Government Information
- Musical Scores
- Special Collections
- American Institute of Architects: Nevada Design & Service Award Archives
- Las Vegas / Nevada Collections
- New Books
Useful Tools
Subject Guide |
Susie SkarlUrban Affairs Librarian
UNLV Libraries
4505 Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
(702) 895-2141
Send Email
Subjects:
Greenspun College of Urban Affairs
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait