Biographies & HandbooksDictionaries & EncyclopediasGuides & BibliographiesIndexes & Abstracts
This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.unlv.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citing Your Sources and Creating a Bibliography

  • RefWorks
    Good for keeping track of lots of citations. Creates ACS, APA, MLA and many other style bibliographies.
  • UNLV Libraries list of style guides
    Group of online style guides with models of how to create citations in major bibliographic styles.
  • BibMe
    Quickly finds and formats citations - no login required.
  • Quick bibliography guides
    Wizards and web tools designed to format citations into popular styles used in academic writing.
  • American Chemical Society (ACS) ChemWorx
    This free research system manages your manuscripts, citations and allows for collaboration with other users of the system.
 

Search the UNLV Libraries' Catalog

Search by:


Advanced Search | Find e-books
Borrow materials from other libraries

 

Workshops offered by the University Libraries

The University Libraries offer a wide variety of workshops throughout the year to assist you.  Topics range from RefWorks - a citation management tool, to Oral History Methods, to Literature Review Techniques.  Click on the link below to view and register for upcoming events.

  • Upcoming Library Workshops
    Open to all campus members, these workshops are for faculty, staff, and students who would like to learn more about library tools, services, and techniques to enhance library research methods.

Find Funding Sources

Are you searching for grants, fellowships or other sources of funding for your education or research activities?  UNLV has several resources that you may find useful.

The University Libraries have a subject guide devoted to resources to help you find and apply for external funding sources.   

http://guides.library.unlv.edu/grants 

The Office of Sponsored Programs' webpages  (http://www.unlv.edu/research/osp-locating-funding-opportunities) contain many helpful tools and reminders related to seeking external (non-UNLV) funds.

If you are seeking funding from external foundation funds, please remember to coordinate in advance with the UNLV Foundation:  http://www.unlv.edu/foundation/contact . For more information about UNLV's policy on coordination of external funding, please see the current Policy on Solicitation-Grant Coordination on this website http://www.unlv.edu/foundation/forms-resources#unlv

The Office of Sponsored Programs provides on-campus access to the GrantSearch database (http://www.aascu.org/grc/gs/)

The Libraries also provide three additional databases to seek grants and other funding opportunities

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sue Wainscott
Contact Info
University Libraries
Lied Library, LLB 1176
4505 Maryland Pkwy
Box 457014
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV 89154-7014
(702) 895-2262
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip