LibGuides: Engineering / Computer Science: Finding Books

Start your book search in the main UNLV Libraries' collections with Quick Search

The UNLV LIbraries' provide access to both print and ebooks on many topics. Start your search by title, topic, or author in the Quick Search tool, located on the main Libraries webpage: https://www.library.unlv.edu/

Find Books in Quick Search
Use Quick Search to find books and more.

More Ways to Discover Books

You can use Hathi Trust, WorldCat, and Google Books to search for books all over the world.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering provides online access to many engineering reference books, handbooks, technical materials, videos, as well as interactive tables and graphs.
Instructors can also access Schaum's Outlines and curriculum materials to support course and assignment design.

Hathi Trust Digital Library - Search Home
Many 19th century public domain books are searchable and viewable in this collection.
WorldCat
Search this database listing books in libraries worldwide to discover what's been published on a subject. The Get Text button will link you to a Document Delivery Services form to request books from other libraries.
Google Books
Search through the full text of millions of digitized books. Your view may be restricted to snippets depending on the work's copyright status.

Can't find it? Try InterLibrary Loan

UNLV's InterLibrary Loan
Interlibrary loan is a way to request, at no cost to you, items that the University Libraries do not currently own, or that are currently unavailable. Often you will receive a pdf copy sent to your UNLV email account. This service is free to UNLV faculty, staff, and students! You may need to register your Rebel Card barcode with the libraries first.
Interlibrary loan barcode request form
Use this form only if you are unable to obtain a physical RebelCard and wish to create an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request materials from other libraries.

Engineering / Computer Science

Start your book search in the main UNLV Libraries' collections with Quick Search

More Ways to Discover Books

Can't find it? Try InterLibrary Loan

Locations

Contact