This is the "Citation Tracking Tools" page of the "Tracking Scholarship in the Humanities" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tracking Scholarship in the Humanities   Tags: citation_tools, scholarly_communications  

Explore options for seeing where your work has been cited and read more about the ideology behind quantitative measures of 'scholarly impact.'
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.unlv.edu/citetrackers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Citation Tracking Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Citations

Google has recently (Nov 2011) added Google Citation Tracker, a tool intended to let authors track citations to their work.

 

Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge

This box searches by topic but once you run a search you can follow links to track what articles are cited in an article and what articles cite the selected article.

ISI Web of Knowledge

Enter a topic to search
    

Copyright 2009 Thomson Reuters   

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Subset of citations from Web of Knowledge, above; this link lets you search by author.

Tracking Book Citations

None of these are tools designed for tracking citations of books or published in books.

The best you can do is search through the full text of books to identify citations to your work. Here are some large collections of academic books that are full-text searchable.

  • Hathi Trust
    Search full text of digitized books. Many results will be "snippet view" only.
  • ebrary
    search a collection of ebooks from academic presses
  • netLibrary
    search a collection of ebooks from academic presses
  • Google Book Search
    Search full text of digitized books. Many results will be "snippet view" only.
  • WorldCat Identities
    Beta site to consolidate works cited in WorldCat by author. Searches catalog records, not full text.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip