APA Style Guide 
Exporting from a Database Quick Start Guide RefWorks login Tutorials UNLV Libraries RefWorks Help UNLV Style Guides Links Webinars Workshops 
2009 ETS Praxis Bulletin Nevada Requirements for Praxis PPST Overview Praxis II Register for the Praxis Test Prep Webinars Tests at a Glance (TAAG) 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Curriculum Materials Library  Tags: education curriculum_materials_library cml  

Last update: Sep 11th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.unlv.edu/cml  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles & Databases             Print Page
  
 

Find Journals by Title

Know the title of the journal you are looking for? Use the UNLV print and online journal subscriptions search to see if the University Libraries has a subscription.


Find out if a journal is available from UNLV Libraries:






Browse online journals in:

If you can't find your journal using the UNLV Print and Online Journal Subscriptions use the Library Catalog to search for Journals by title.


More about journals...

Document Delivery

  • Document delivery login page  
    If we don't have print or electronic access to the journal issue you need, request it through document delivery. A link to a scanned version of the article will be e-mailed to you, usually within a few days.
 
 

Find Articles by Searching Databases

A database is an organized collection of information, data, or citations stored in electronic format. You can use the databases below to search for education resources (newspaper, journal, magazine articles).  Since each database includes a different set of journals, magazines, newspapers, and other resources, searching more than one database can help you to find additional information. If you need more help, Ask A Librarian.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Related Databases


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Online Search Strategies

 

Narrow/ Focus Your Search

Broaden/ Expand Your Search

And or Not connector between concepts

Or” connector between synonyms

Field Limiters, e.g., dates, type of document

Truncation or Wildcard (e.g., child*)

Use the controlled vocabulary (human assigned main topics --Thesaurus)

Free-text or keyword searching (computer mediated, no human intervention)

Phrase or proximity searching, e.g.,  first year n3 retention

 

 

 

Need Help?

Finding Journal Articles Tutorial

Help Finding Journal Articles

Ask A Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait